open menuShop Online



Showroom Sales Assistant

Elsa brings a bright enthusiasm and a keen eye for interior design to her role as our Showroom Sales Assistant. She thrives on meeting new customers and offering exceptional service, ensuring each client feels welcomed and valued.

"I would love to live in Canada. The landscapes are incredible, and I would love to live in a place with snow every winter and nice amounts of summer sun."

Life at Amanda Hanley by design

Favourite brands in the showroom?

My favourite brand in the showroom is Addison Ross, for her vibrant colours and strong bobbin design. I also really love Les Ottoman for his hand-painted trays. 

Favourite fabric brand

Christopher Farr Cloth is one of my favourite fabric brands, as their designs add such a talking point in the showroom for their bold designs. Another one of my favourites is William Yeoward. I feel their designs really help to add that calming effect toa space. 

What shouldpeople expect to find when visiting AHBD?

People should expect to find a world of colour that enables them to create a striking environment of the highest quality inside their homes. 

What’s your go-to playlist in the showroom?

Indie Chillout - creates the perfect atmosphere in the shop. 

Favourite AHBD candle scent?

Number one is my favourite scent in the showroom because the winter berries and ever greens radiate the perfect and cosy fragrance.

Life outside of work

What’s your home style?

My dream home would consist of statement wallpapers to create a colourful space alongside wooden beams and open brick walls for a country feel. 

What’s your favourite place to go for dinner, lunch or coffee?

My favourite place to go for dinner is Kibou in Cheltenham. It is the best sushi I would highly recommend. 

What are we most likely to find you doing outside AHBD?

Outside of AHBD, you will definitely find me in the gym, and when not there, I can be found indulging in cat and dog cuddles. 

What are you enjoying at the moment?

At the moment, I am enjoying exploring the wonders of interior design having left uni where I was studying psychology. 

If you could live anywhere, where would you like to live?

I would love to live in Canada. The landscapes are incredible, and I would love to live in a place with snow every winter and nice amounts of summer sun. 

Favourite time of year?

My favourite time of year is definitely the summer when the days are long, and you can sit out In the evening and not get cold. It is also a perfect time of year for camping. 

Any pets?

I have two cats who receive no shortage of hugs, as much as they hate it, a dog who receives the same amount of attention, and over the past year and a half, I have become a parent of my boyfriend's dog Ron, who is my absolute favourite, he rides passenger seat in my car regularly.

Back to team

Be Inspired

Subscribe our mailing list to receive inspiration, updates and notice of special in-store events.

Thank you!
Your subscription has been received.
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Close Cookie Preference Manager
Cookie Settings
By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage and assist in our marketing efforts. Privacy Policy
Strictly Necessary (Always Active)
Cookies required to enable basic website functionality.
Made by Flinch 77
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.